Plus, Pro, Business, and Premium members can choose to store their source files on Vimeo.
Enabling source file storage
In your Account Settings, click the Videos tab, then select Upload Defaults. There, under the heading "Video preferences," you'll see a checkbox called "Keep source video files." Once that's checked, your source files will be stored on any uploads you make going forward. Checking the box will not restore any files that have already been removed. The same goes for when you upgrade — once your membership is at Plus or above, you'll have to go and manually enable this setting.
Downloading source files
If you store your source files, you will be able to download them at any time. If you enable downloads on your videos, any of your viewers will also be able to download your source file in addition to any Vimeo versions (HD, etc.)
It’s worth mentioning that bigger is not always better when it comes to video files. The Vimeo HD versions of your videos are often smaller than your source files, even though the quality is not noticeably different. Therefore, it’s usually better for viewers to download your Vimeo HD versions to minimize download time without sacrificing quality.
Losing source files
By default, your source file will be permanently deleted if you are a Basic member or if you are a paid member but haven't enabled source file storage in your account settings as described above.
You also must maintain your Plus, Pro, Business, or Premium membership to keep your source files. If your Plus, Pro, Business, or Premium membership lapses, your source files will be deleted after 60 days.
Bitte beachte, dass Quelldateien, die vor September 2016 über eine API-Pull-Anwendung (wie Dropbox, Google Drive, One Drive, Custom App, etc.) hochgeladen wurden unabhängig davon, ob du die Einstellung in deinen Videoeinstellungen aktiviert hast, nicht heruntergeladen werden können.