If you've been added as an uploader, contributor, or admin on a team account, you'll now be able to upload videos to that account. Check out the instructions below for how to get started.
Please note: Any team members added to an account will only be able to upload to that account via Vimeo.com (not the mobile app, mobile browsers, or third-party programs).
Team accounts are available to Vimeo Pro, Business, or Premium members.
Once you’ve been added as an uploader, contributor, or admin on the team account by the account’s owner, follow the instructions below for uploading:
- Log in to your personal account
- Visit the Upload page
- You'll see "Upload to..." at the top of the page. Click on this to reveal a dropdown menu
- In the dropdown menu, you’ll be able to specify to which account you’re uploading (i.e., your own or the team account)
Aside from the change in username, you’ll also be able to tell which account you’re uploading to based on the storage meter at the top right of the upload page. If you’re uploading to your personal account, you’ll see your own personal quota limit (for example, if you’re a Basic user, you’ll see an upload quota limit of 500MB per week, up to 5GB total account storage). If you are uploading to a Pro account, you'll see the total quota limit of 20GB per week.
Note that as an uploader, you cannot access or edit the video after uploading it to a team account as uploaders do not have any further access to that account.
If a team member leaves the team, or is replaced, nothing happens to the videos they've already uploaded to the team account. The videos will remain in the team account.