You can manage your Plus, PRO, or Business membership on your Billing Settings page.
✦ Accepted payment methods
We welcome Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, JCB and PayPal for all purchases and iTunes and Google Play for Vimeo Plus purchases via the Vimeo mobile app. International payment methods we accept are Carte Bleue, CartaSi, Dankort, and China UnionPay. Unfortunately, we cannot accept checks or offer invoicing.
✦ Updating your payment method
When you purchase a Plus, PRO, Live, or Business membership on Vimeo.com, your payment method is saved automatically. You can update your payment method at any time on your Billing Settings page. If you're paying with credit card, simply choose a saved card or add a new card using the dropdown menu under "Payment method." You can connect up to 10 cards to your Vimeo account.
You can remove any saved credit cards on the Payment methods tab in your Billing Settings, as long as the card you’d like to delete is not set up with auto-renew. If the card you’d like to remove is set up with auto-renew, you’ll need to opt out of auto-renew before you'll be able to remove that payment method.
We only ask for a billing address if you input a VAT ID with your payment method.
If you purchased a Plus subscription through the Vimeo mobile app, you cannot manage your payment method through your Vimeo Billing Settings page.
- For instructions on how to update your payment method in iTunes, visit this page.
For instructions on how to update your payment method in Google Play, visit this page.
✦ Renewing your membership
By default, your membership renews automatically when each term ends unless you cancel auto-renew. If you're a paying member and your account lapses to Basic, you can upgrade to Plus, PRO, or Business anytime and all of your premium features will automatically return.
If you're already a paid member, we automatically prorate your purchase when you upgrade to a higher subscription tier. For example, if you're halfway through your annual PRO subscription and want to upgrade to Vimeo Business, we would apply what you’ve already paid for the remaining half of your PRO subscription towards the cost of your Business subscription.
✦ Canceling your membership
To cancel auto-renew, head to your Billing Settings and select the option to disable auto-renew. We'd be sad to see you go! Contact us if there's something we can do to make your Vimeo experience better.
If you are subscribed through iTunes, you can learn how to cancel your subscription here.
If you are subscribed through Google Play, you can learn how to cancel your subscription here.
✦ Lapsed membership
If your Plus, PRO, Business, or Premium account expires, you will keep any videos you uploaded as a Basic member but you may lose some of the videos uploaded during your subscription.
For videos uploaded during your paid membership, you will be able to keep the most recent 10GB that you uploaded. Any videos that exceed this limit will be moved to our archives for up to one year, starting with your earliest videos (the videos you first uploaded to Vimeo), and will no longer be viewable by you or anyone else.
After your account lapses, you will have a weekly upload limit of 500MB, and a total storage cap of 5GB. If your total video storage exceeds 5GB you will lose the ability to upload new content. You can free up storage on your existing account by deleting some of your older videos, rough cuts, or backups until you are under the 5GB cap.
If you are opted out of auto-renew and your account is expiring in the next 30 days, you can visit this page to see which videos are at risk. (Note that the list will change if you upload more videos before your expiration date.)
To keep all of your videos, simply renew your membership now.