As a Vimeo Pro, Business, Premium or Enterprise member, you can invite team members to your account to help upload and manage your videos and collections. Pro members can add up to 3 team members to their account and Vimeo Business members and higher can add up to 10.
Here's a short video about how team members work on an account:
Team member types
There are three permission types for team members: uploaders, contributors, and admin. All types will need to make their own Vimeo account in order to be able to join a team.
Uploaders can only upload videos to your account. On their upload page, they will be able to toggle between uploading videos to their own account and uploading videos to your account. Uploaders will only be able to edit the title and description of the video while it is being uploaded to your account. Any videos an uploader adds to your account will have the privacy setting Only Me, but as the account owner, you can change the video's privacy setting after upload.
Note: Uploaders will need to make sure they select the correct account from their upload page.
Viewers can be invited to specific folders within your account, but they will have limited access to the contents of those folders. They can access the review page, leave notes, and share videos within a project, but won’t have the ability to upload, edit, publish, or access any other areas of your account.
Contributors can be invited to access a specific folder within your account. They’ll have the ability to upload, edit, review, share, and publish videos within a folder, but won’t have access to any of your other folders or areas of your account. A contributor also won’t be able to change the title of a folder, delete a folder, or delete a video from the owner's account. They can view settings of a video in that folder as well as the analytics tab, which has numbers from the past 30 days but won't have access to advanced analytics for the video. Contributors will see the option to switch between your account and their own from their profile picture menu.
Then, once they go to the Video Manager, they will be able to only see the folders that they have been invited to.
In addition, contributors on a Premium account can access settings of an archived live event within the folder to which they contribute. Contributors can start a live event to Vimeo if they are using an external encoder via RTMP (after the Owner or Admin creates an event and provides the Contributor to with the RTMP URL and Stream Key). Take note that if the Vimeo account is connected to other social accounts such as Facebook, then any live events the Contributor starts from their encoder will also simulcast to that destination.
Admins can access your account to help you upload and manage all your videos, folders, and collections. As with Contributors, they will see the option to switch between your account and their own in their profile picture menu. They can quickly tell which account they are navigating by looking at the profile picture; if their photo overlaps with yours, then they are in your account.
Admins will not be able to access your account settings or payment information. Admins also cannot delete videos; only the account owner can do this.
Los administradores tienen acceso a todas las demás funciones de la cuenta, incluyendo:
- La compra de títulos de Vimeo On Demand
- Cómo colocar a la venta títulos de Vimeo On Demand, incluido cómo ingresar una dirección de correo electrónico de PayPal para recibir pagos por las ventas
- La creación, administración y eliminación de colecciones
- Creating, managing, and deleting folders
- El cambio de la configuración de privacidad de tus videos
- Viewing advanced analytics of your videos
Los administradores de cuentas Premium pueden, además, hacer lo siguiente:
- Crear eventos en vivo
- Ajustar la configuración de privacidad, la personalización de inserciones y la configuración de herramientas de interacción para eventos en vivo
- Transmitir en eventos en vivo mediante WebRTC o RTMP desde un codificador externo
- Finalizar eventos en vivo
Only Owners can do the following:
- Access Simulcast settings
- Authenticate API encoders (e.g. Livestream Studio, Mevo)
- Delete live events
- Access Developer API and create and manage developer apps for their account
Adding a team member to your account
To add a team member, click the "Manage Team" tab in your Account Settings. You’ll see all your existing team members on this page (by default, it’s just you listed there). Click the "+ Add team member" link on the right side of the page, and a module will pop up. You’ll need to enter your team member’s email address, then select Uploader, Contributor, or Admin from the dropdown menu. For Contributors, you’ll need to select the folder they’ll be working out of before you send the invite.
You can also add a Contributor directly to a folder from your Video Manager. Select the folder you want to add a contributor to, click the + icon (between your profile picture and the Video Manager search bar) to pull up a menu that shows all the team members currently on the folder (by default, it’s just you). Click “Add,” type in the email address of the Contributor, then hit the “Send” button to invite them to your folder.
Tip profesional: si los integrantes de tu equipo ya tienen una cuenta de Vimeo, escribe las direcciones de correo electrónico que estén asociadas con dichas cuentas.
✦ Aceptación de la invitación para unirse a un equipo
Cualquier persona a la que invites para subir videos, para colaborar o para administrar tu cuenta, deberá iniciar sesión en su propia cuenta de Vimeo o crear una antes de que pueda aceptar tu invitación. Asegúrate de que la dirección de correo electrónico a la que le envíes la invitación sea la misma que el miembro de tu equipo use para crear su cuenta.
Luego de que tú, el titular de la cuenta, envíes la invitación, el miembro del equipo aparecerá en la lista de tu equipo con el estado “Pendiente”. Si la persona que invitaste no ha respondido a tu invitación, podrás mandarle un recordatorio. Pasa el cursor por encima del estado “Pendiente” y haz clic en el link “Enviar un recordatorio”
If your team member is having trouble receiving the invite email, you can send them a direct invite URL by hovering over the Pending status and clicking “Copy invite link” and sending it directly to your team member. Please note that this link is unique to each individual team member, so it can’t be used to invite others to the account. Once a team member accepts the invitation, the “Copy invite link” option will not appear any longer.
Removing a team member from your account
You can revoke a team member’s access to your Vimeo account at any time by clicking the gray “X” at the end of the member’s row on the Manage Team page. Only the account owner has the ability to remove team members from an account, but admins can remove contributors from a folder.