This article applies to all paid memberships other than Enterprise. Enterprise accounts are subject to our Enterprise terms. If you would like to suspend your Enterprise membership, please contact your account manager.
When you cancel your subscription you will still have access to your account until the next billing cycle begins. You will not be automatically refunded for past charges but you may be eligible for a refund.
- How do I cancel my subscription?
- How do I cancel my membership if I subscribed via Apple or Google Play?
- Can I cancel my account at any time?
- Can I get a refund if I cancel my membership?
How do I cancel my subscription?
To cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription or free trial:
- Go to your Billing Settings page.
Select Cancel subscription.
- Confirm and save your settings.
How do I cancel my membership if I subscribed via Apple or Google Play?
If you are subscribed through Apple or Google Play, Vimeo is unable to access your billing information to offer a refund if you are eligible.
- Learn how to cancel your subscription from Apple Support with the instructions at Cancel a subscription from Apple.
- Learn how to cancel your subscription from Google Play Support with the instructions at Cancel, pause, or change a subscription on Google Play.
Can I cancel my account at any time?
You can cancel your subscription at any time before the renewal date listed on your billing settings page. You will not be charged for the next billing period if you cancel in advance.
Can I get a refund if I cancel my membership?
Refunds are not automatic upon cancellation, however in some cases you may be eligible for a refund. Learn more about refund eligibility and how to request one at Refunds for Vimeo subscriptions.